So…what’s going on?

Posted: January 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have had quite a busy time since I last blogged. I ended up leaving the start-up agricultural consulting firm I was asked to be a part of. I’m now focusing on my Metro Farms program and Humanist fellowship. Lots of work to do there! I’m settling into the house I moved into a few weeks ago. I’m still in school and still unemployed. It has been almost two years now without a job. I continue to look while I see if I can make the Humanist fellowship and its programs financially sustainable.

It has only been less than a week since I’ve started crocheting again. We’ve had some cold days making walking on campus a little “brrrrrrr!”. I’m finding keeping up with a hat and scarf inconvenient, so I’m making myself a cowl. It will be long enough to pull up over my head and face when needed and I can take it off and stuff it into my coat pocket. It’s black, so it will go with anything. And because I’m making it in black loop slip stitch, it will be comfy and stretchy. 🙂

What about publishing more patterns? Blah! I don’t see any in my near future…at least not any formal patterns. I just don’t enjoy making them. I just want to crochet. From here on out that’s exactly what I’m going to do! Since I tried to get into designing for patterns, my crochet has stalled out big time. That’s a good enough sign that designing for patterns really isn’t for me. I’m embracing taking the path of least resistance – just do whatever feels fun for me in crochet purely for the fun of it. Who knows where it will lead, right? I’ll post a pic of my cowl when it’s done. 🙂

Comments are closed.